Skip to content

Looking for a Treatwell alternative?

Treatwell takes a 35% commission on the first booking of each new client its marketplace brings you. Salonly has no marketplace, takes no commission and publishes its prices. Here is how they compare, using only what Treatwell says on its own website.

Treatwell's facts read from its own website on 16 October 2026. Our prices from our own catalogue.

09:00Side by side

Salonly and Treatwell, fact by fact.

Salonly

Treatwell

Monthly price
Solo £19, Salon £49, Pro £99 a month
Monthly fee not published
Commission or fees on new clients
None, ever
35% + VAT on a new marketplace client's first booking
AI phone answering
Included on every plan (30 calls a month on Solo, 100 on Salon and 200 on Pro)
AI Receptionist, from £69 a month
Free trial
14 days, no card needed
Not stated
Text messages
75, 250, 600 a month included, then 8p each
Not stated
Minimum term
12 months, billed monthly
Not stated

Treatwell, checked 16 October 2026: treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing, treatwell.co.uk AI Receptionist. "Not stated" means the pages we checked did not say, not that Treatwell lacks it.

10:30What Treatwell costs

How much does Treatwell take?

Treatwell's pricing page says it charges a 35% commission on first bookings made by new clients it brings you from its marketplace, and nothing on repeat bookings. All its commissions and fees are subject to VAT, so a £60 first booking from a new marketplace client costs £21 plus VAT.

There is a monthly fee too. Treatwell's pricing page refers to it but does not publish the amount, and lists two plans, Freelancer and Advanced. A processing fee of 2.5% plus VAT applies when a client pays online in advance.

Its AI Receptionist, which answers calls and books into the Treatwell calendar, is from £69 a month.

What salon software costs in the UK, compared

12:00Where Salonly is different

Your clients, with nothing taken from them.

Salonly plans are £19, £49 and £99 a month, billed monthly on a 12-month term, with the price fixed for those 12 months.

See every plan and price
  • No commission on any client, new or returning
  • Every price published in pounds, on our pricing page
  • The AI front desk on every plan: 30 calls a month on Solo, 100 on Salon and 200 on Pro
  • Booking on your own website with one line, or your own link for Instagram and Google
  • Export everything in one click, whenever you like
14:00Fair to say

Where Treatwell may suit you better.

Treatwell runs a marketplace where clients find salons, and it takes no commission on repeat bookings. If you want to be found there by new clients, it may suit you better.

If you want new clients from a marketplace, the commission is the price of them. Salonly does not run a marketplace: it is for the clients who already know you, booking with you directly.

16:30 · Switching

Moving from Treatwell.

Treatwell says your data belongs to your salon, even if you cancel your plan. Ask Treatwell for an export of your clients, services and future bookings, send it to us, and we bring it all across for free and check it with you on a short call.

Treatwell questions

What percentage does Treatwell take?

35% plus VAT on the first booking made by each new client Treatwell brings you from its marketplace, according to its pricing page. It says repeat bookings carry no commission. Salonly takes no commission on any booking. We checked this on 16 October 2026.

How much is Treatwell per month?

Treatwell's pricing page refers to a monthly fee but does not publish it, so you would need to ask Treatwell. Salonly's plans are £19, £49 and £99 a month, published on our pricing page.

Is Treatwell free?

Treatwell's pricing page invites you to start for free, and also refers to a monthly fee and a 35% commission on new marketplace clients. Salonly starts with a 14-day free trial with no card needed, then a published monthly price.

Does Treatwell have an AI receptionist?

Yes. Treatwell's AI Receptionist answers calls and books into its calendar, from £69 a month. Salonly's AI front desk is included on every plan.

Can I move from Treatwell to Salonly?

Yes, and the switch is free. Treatwell says your data belongs to your salon. Ask it for an export of your clients and bookings and send it to us, and we bring it across and check it with you.

Is Salonly part of Treatwell?

No. Salonly is not connected with Treatwell in any way. Treatwell is a trade mark of its owner.

Your salon, fully booked. No commission.

Start free for 14 days with no card, and we move your clients across for free.