Skip to content

Phorest pricing is by quote. Ours is on the page.

Phorest is salon software for growing salons and clinics, priced by quote and with no free trial. Salonly publishes its prices, starts with a 14-day free trial and includes an AI front desk that answers the phone. Here is how they compare, from Phorest's own website.

Phorest's facts read from its own website on 16 October 2026. Our prices from our own catalogue.

09:00Side by side

Salonly and Phorest, fact by fact.

Salonly

Phorest

Monthly price
Solo £19, Salon £49, Pro £99 a month
By quote only
Commission or fees on new clients
None, ever
Not stated
AI phone answering
Included on every plan (30 calls a month on Solo, 100 on Salon and 200 on Pro)
Front Desk AI, answering by SMS and WhatsApp
Free trial
14 days, no card needed
No free trial
Text messages
75, 250, 600 a month included, then 8p each
7p to 9.5p each, by plan
Minimum term
12 months, billed monthly
Not stated

Phorest, checked 16 October 2026: phorest.com/gb/pricing, phorest.com/gb AI features. "Not stated" means the pages we checked did not say, not that Phorest lacks it.

10:30What Phorest costs

How much is Phorest?

Phorest does not publish its prices. Its UK pricing page lists four plans, Starter, Grow, Ultimate and Elite, and asks you to request a quote for each. It says its plans are perfect for salons and clinics with three or more staff.

Texts cost from 7p to 9.5p each, depending on the plan. Phorest says it does not offer a free trial, and offers a demo instead.

Phorest's Front Desk AI handles booking requests and questions by SMS and WhatsApp, according to its AI features page.

What salon software costs in the UK, compared

12:00Where Salonly is different

Prices you can see, and a front desk that answers the phone.

Salonly plans are £19, £49 and £99 a month, billed monthly on a 12-month term, with the price fixed for those 12 months.

See every plan and price
  • Every price published in pounds, from one person to a team of 25
  • 14 days free with no card needed, before you pay anything
  • The AI front desk answers your phone and books into the diary: 30 calls a month on Solo, 100 on Salon and 200 on Pro
  • No commission on any client
  • A free switch, done for you
14:00Fair to say

Where Phorest may suit you better.

Phorest prices each salon by quote, sets the software up for you and includes things Salonly does not have, such as gift vouchers, consultation forms and staff commission. If you want those, it may suit you better.

Phorest also includes a tailored set-up and training for your team on every plan, and its migration specialists move your data for you.

16:30 · Switching

Moving from Phorest.

Ask Phorest for an export of your clients, services and future appointments. Send it to us and we bring it all across for free and check it with you on a short call, before you point your booking links at Salonly.

Phorest questions

How much is Phorest per month?

Phorest does not publish its prices: each of its four plans is priced by quote, so you would need to ask Phorest. Salonly is £19, £49 or £99 a month, with every price on our pricing page. We checked this on 16 October 2026.

Does Phorest have a free trial?

No. Phorest's pricing page says it does not offer a free trial, and offers a demo instead. Every Salonly plan starts with a 14-day free trial with no card needed.

Does Phorest have an AI receptionist?

Phorest's Front Desk AI answers booking requests and questions by SMS and WhatsApp. Salonly's AI front desk answers phone calls, checks your diary and books the appointment, on every plan.

Is Phorest for small salons?

Phorest says its plans are perfect for salons and clinics with three or more staff. Salonly has Solo for one person, Salon for up to 6 and Pro for up to 25.

Can I move from Phorest to Salonly?

Yes, free on every plan. Send us your export of clients, services and future bookings and we bring it across and check it with you.

Is Salonly part of Phorest?

No. Salonly is not connected with Phorest in any way. Phorest is a trade mark of its owner.

Your salon, fully booked. No commission.

Start free for 14 days with no card, and we move your clients across for free.